Opening Ceremony


The opening ceremony takes place in HS W211/12 on Monday, September 16, 9:00-9:30. The inaugural addresses will be given by:
• Prof. Dr. Karl Unterkofler (Chairman of the Local Organizing Committee)
• Prof. Dr. Barbara Kaltenbacher (President of the Austrian Mathematical Society)
The scientific program starts on Monday, September 16, at 9:30 with the plenary lecture of Wilhelm Schlag  (Yale University) entitled ``On no-return theorems in nonlinear dispersive PDEs''.

After the first plenary lecture there will be a coffee break from 10:30 to 11:00. 

The second plenary lecture entitled ``Discrete geometric structures motivated by architecture and computational design'' will be given by Helmut Pottmann (KAUST and TU Wien). This lecture concludes the Monday morning.